top of page
  • Evans Balikudollar


Hong Kong

Hong Kong Airport will reopen to transit flights from 1 June, after transit travel was suspended 25 March. All transit passengers must wear face masks and undergo temperature screening following their arrival at the airport. Despite relaxing the transit passenger rule, entry into the territory remains restricted for non-residents.

This is what you need to know, foreign nationals who aren’t residents of Hong Kong are not allowed to enter with a few exceptions. Those permitted to enter Hong Kong will be subject to 14 days compulsory quarantine and required to wear a wristband that monitors location. All arrivals to Hong Kong International airport are required to go through medical screening, including a deep throat saliva swab-test.


Singapore Changi Airport will lift its transit passenger ban 2 June Transit passengers will remain in designated facilities in the transit area and cannot mix with other passengers according to the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore.


All travelers, including Cambodian nationals entering the country are to present a medical certificate indicating negative test results for Covid-19 and undergo a PCR swab test upon arrival at airports in the country. Following the lifting of an entry ban on foreigners on 20 May; foreigners must also provide proof of a valid medical insurance policy. Travelers who test positive will be required to quarantine at a government-designated facility.

South Korea

From 1 June, foreign nationals residing in South Korea on most types of long-term visas will need to apply for a re-entry permit before undertaking any travel out of South Korea. If they leave without a re-entry permit, they will need to apply for a new long-term visa before return to South Korea. Some visa holders may be exempt from these measures.

If you have been granted a re-entry permit allowing you to return, you’ll also need a medical certificate (in Korean or English) confirming a negative Covid 19 test result or that you show no symptoms of illness. This certificate must be issued within 48 hours prior to boarding your return flight to South Korea.


Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe announced that travelers from Afghanistan, Argentina, Bangladesh, El Salvador, Ghana, Guinea, India, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, South Africa and Tajikistan would be indefinitely barred from entering the country as of 27 May. It brings Japan’s entry ban up to 111 nations.


Spain will lift the quarantine rule for overseas travelers from 1 July. Foreign Minister Arancha Gonzalez Laya announced that the country’s 14-day quarantine period for those arriving from overseas would be lifted to boost tourism.


Norway has closed all of its borders to all non-resident foreign travelers until at least 20 August, to prevent further spread of Covid-19. European Union and European Economic Area citizens who are family members of Norwegians, who own property in Norway or who are seasonal agricultural workers, are exempt. All travelers are subject to a 10-day self-quarantine upon arrival, excluding cross-border workers with Finland and Sweden.


Tap Air will resume at least 240 international flights from 1 July, including to Spain, Italy, Germany and Belgium, among other countries.

For all your travel requirements and information, be sure to trust Olives Expeditions, if you are among the persons slated to travel to any of the mentioned places, take time to get in contact with us for more information, its always best to have a travel agent. STAY SAFE.

Adopted from Bangkok Post

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page